As an Enterprise or Compliance Cloud Administrator, you have the ability to view or restore deleted responses.
For information on upgrading, please contact our Sales Department at email@example.com.
If you would like to view or restore a deleted response, you can do so within the Admin Dashboard.
You'll be redirected to the Deleted Responses page where you have the ability to Restore or Permanently Delete responses. Simply check the checkbox next to the responses you wish to restore or permanently delete, and then click the corresponding button.
Deleted responses are held indefinitely until they are either purged with the data purge functionality, or permanently deleted with the method noted above.